• Steve Shadowen

    Steve Shadowen is an attorney in private practice in Pennsylvania.

  • Duane Shank

    Duane Shank is issues and policy adviser at Call to Renewal and policy adviser at Sojouners.

  • Walter Shapiro

    Walter Shapiro, who has covered the last nine presidential races, is a fellow at the Brennan Center for Justice at NYU and is a lecturer in political science at Yale. His email is And you can follow him on Twitter @waltershapiroPD.


  • Thomas Shapiro

    Thomas M. Shapiro is the Pokross Professor of Law and Social Policy and the director of the Institute on Assets and Social Policy at Brandeis University's Heller School for Social Policy and Management.

  • Andrew Shapiro

    Andrew L. Shapiro is chairman of GreenOrder, a consulting and information services firm he founded in 2000 that helps large enterprises improve sustainability. He is was previously executive director of the Twentieth Century Fund's Working Group on Campaign Finance Litigation and a fellow at Harvard Law School's Center for Internet & Society.

  • Daniel Sharfstein

    Daniel J. Sharfstein is a freelance writer who lives in Pasadena, California.

  • Joshua Sharfstein

    Joshua Sharfstein is health commissioner of Baltimore City, Maryland.

  • Kenneth Sharpe

    Kenneth Sharpe is a professor of polical science at Swarthmore College, and co-author with Eva Bertram of Drug War Politics: The Price of Denial

  • Frank Sharry

    Frank Sharry is the executive director of the National Immigration Forum, a pro-immigrant advocacy organization located in Washington, D.C.

  • John Shattuck

    John Shattuck is a professor at the Fletcher School of Law and Diplomacy and a senior fellow at the Carr Center for Human Rights Policy at the Harvard Kennedy School. He served as the president and rector of Central European University in Budapest from 2009 to 2016, assistant secretary of state for democracy, human rights and labor (1993-1998) and ambassador to the Czech Republic (1998-2000). Earlier, he was national staff counsel and Washington office director of the American Civil Liberties Union (1971-1984).