The Little Picture: Murkowski Wins.


(Flickr/Talk Radio News)

Lisa Murkowski, pictured behind Senate Minority Leader Mitch McConnell, won the Alaska Senate election today, becoming the first Senate candidate in more than 50 years to win a write-in campaign. She beat Republican Tea Party candidate Joe Miller, who had inflicted an embarrassing defeat over her in the Republican primary.

You may also like

You need to be logged in to comment.
(If there's one thing we know about comment trolls, it's that they're lazy)